Benue Assembly Confirms Commissioner Nominees

Posted: July 8, 2015 in BENUE, Benue 2015, Governance, makurdi, News, political, Politics
Tags: , ,

The Benue State House of Assembly Today confirmed the list of thirteen commissioner nominees sent to it by the executive Governor of the state, Samuel Ortom.


Those confirmed by the state lawmakers to serve in the Cabinet of Benue State are, Barr. Michael Gusa, (Gwer), Prof. Dennis Ityavyar (Vandeikya), Dr. Tersoo Kpelai (Ukum), Mr. James Anbua (Logo) and Engr. Nicolas Wende (Kwande).

Others confirmed as Commissioners include, Barr. Mrs. Mwuese Mnyim (Makurdi), Mr. Emmanuel Manger (Tarka), Mr. Sekav Iortyom (Buruku), Barr. John Onoja and Dr. Mrs. Cecilia Ojabo (Okpokwu).

The list also include, Mr. Lawrence Onoja (Jnr), (Ohimini), Mr. David Olofu, (Apa), and Ode Agi from Obi local government area.

Speaking after the confirmation of the Commissioner nominees, the Speaker, Mr. Terkimbi Ikyange charged the Commissioner designates to cooperate with the House standing committees during oversght when finally inaugurated, by availing them all the necessary documents that may be required during over sight.

Mr. Ikyange decried the situation where by Commissioners soon after confirmation and inauguration, turn to look at standing committees of the House as intruders in the business of governance, saying the eighth Assembly will not tolerate that attitude from any cabinet member.

Let's know what you think of this post

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s