My experience as the collation officer for INEC at Konshisha, Benue State

Posted: April 19, 2015 in Benue 2015, Opinion, political, Politics
Tags: , , ,

By Tersagh Ichor

image

I appreciate God for making me the way I am. I saw hell during the 2015 presidential and national assembly elections for simply saying no to bribe of 1.5 million to alter result in favor of a candidate.

I bore the pains of courageous beating, harassment, insults and intimidation at Konshisha LGA yet refused to be cow towed against my principles of fair play, truth and justice.

In a bid to turn me to suya, the leader of the thugs in Konshisha (name withheld) directed that the INEC office where I was be burnt to ashes, thank God I left shortly before his team arrived and set the office ablaze.

My heart goes to other colleagues of mine especially Dr. Nyam, and Dr Ayatse who suffered same fate in Ukum and Logo LGA. We did it for the people and unto God. As events have unfolded, it is now crystal clear that electorates actually desired a change and that, they worked and voted for.

To our elected leaders and ambassadors of change, change to a common man means prompt and full payment of monthly salaries, availability of water and other basic amenities, education for all with minimal or no strike by teachers etc. The task may seem arduous but God will take you through as long as you remain sincere,truthful and just in your assignment. We await as you execute this contract with Benue electorates.

Tersagh Ichor was collation officer in Konshisha Local Government Area of Benue State
Culled from idomapeopleofnigeria.com

Let's know what you think of this post

