Show Evidence of My Fraud, Ayabam Dares

Posted: November 14, 2014 in Benue 2015, political, Politics
Tags: , , , ,
image

Mr. Andrew Ayabam

Former Chairman Benue Internal Revenue Service ( BIRS) and aspirant for Senate of the Benue North-East Senatorial District,  Mr. Andrew Ayabam,  has dared anyone with records and facts of any fraudulent activity during his stay as Chairman of the Revenue Service to come out with such.
The aspirant who is contesting under the platform of the All Progressive Congress ( APC ),  stated this today during a phone – in programme “Democracy and the People”, hosted by Harvest FM 103.5,  Makurdi.
He chided those who claim he had acquired illegal wealth at the service to not only bring evidence of such under – hand transactions but also report him to the anti – graft agencies for onward prosecution.
He further debunked claims of low internal generated revenue as claimed by the state government that it was too low to complement the state allocation from the Federal government which account’s for the inability to pay staff salaries.
“…I challenge the person to bring out figures to match with mine… I was employed under very clear terms; I will not be commenting on the issue of my contract because the matter is at the industrial court . I worked under a contract that stated clearly terms of engagement and basis on which I was paid. Whatever I do with my payment is my prerogative.  I chose to invest in Benue to employ young people”. He said.
Commenting further on his stay at BIRS,  he said ” I was brought to make a difference,  I had clear targets. The people were happy with the way I carried out my duties. The people are singing my praise not me; I will never stop anyone from praising”.
The aspirant who informed that his focus was on youth empowerment and job creation,  also advised the people to pick interest in issues of politics and ensure elections are about credibility and antecedents rather than money and thuggery.

Let's know what you think of this post

